Portfolio Holders

Portfolio Holders

More information

The Council's Cabinet carries out all of the Council's functions which are not the responsibility of any other part of the Council.

The members of the Cabinet are the Council's Leader and Deputy Leader together with 6 Councillors with specific responsibilities who are called Portfolio Holders - see links attached for Portfolio responsibilities.

For more information about how the Cabinet works see the Council's Constitution.

Portfolio Portfolio Holder
Leader of the Council Councillor Phil North
Deputy Leader of the Council Councillor Nick Adams-King
Community and Leisure Councillor Tony Ward
Corporate Councillor Maureen Flood
Finance Councillor Peter Giddings
Environmental Councillor Graham Stallard
Housing and Environmental Health Councillor Phil Bundy
Economic Development & Tourism Councillor David Drew
Planning Councillor Nick Adams-King

Portfolio Responsibilities Download